Team for Palace?

I’ve got a new tool for my iPad to build footy formations and tactics. I’m still working it out, but herewith my team for Palace.

Key to me is to get on the front foot, so I’m resting Ben Davies in favour of going two up top and giving Wardy a free role.

Clearly if we do get in front we can switch to a more solid 4-4-2 or a 4-5-1 in the second half.

Let me know your thoughts!

Cspaceram

Posted on December 1, 2011, in General Rams Comment and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I agree with your team. Hopefully Palace will be a bit leggy after wednesday night so a midfield like that could dominate possession with Ward pulling wide as needed. Priskin and Ball are both a good bet for a goal.
    I reckon we should go on the offensive and not be too cagey despite the run of defeats.

  2. Kennington Ram

    Like the idea of Ward playing that role, he’s pretty much our only creative player, give him a Messi-esque free role that makes him harder to mark. Bailey will need to screen the fullbacks.

    Looks a good team on paper! Shame football is played on grass etc etc…

Leave a comment