You heard it here first

As I was writing yesterdays piece, I was thinking “am I reading too much into things here?Am I just speculating because there’s nothing else to talk about in close season?”, so I felt a mild buzz of vindication when my Dad texted me to tell me that Lee Croft had joined Huddersfield for six months.

In other news, I see Liam Dickinson has signed for Barnsley. The intriguing part of the story was Barnsley manager Mark Robins’ qoute:

“”He fits into what we are trying to do here both on and off the pitch.”

Barnsley parade their close season signings

Given the rumours surrounding Dicko’s spell at Derby, what exactly are Barnsley trying to achieve off the pitch? Is it part of a “Official Barnsley FC stag weekend” initiative or maybe “upgrade your season ticket and meet the players post match, at least one squad member guaranteed until 2am”. Other players rumoured to be targeted by Barnsley include Jimmy Bullard and Bob Malcolm with Gazza joining the coaching staff.

Posted on June 30, 2010, in General Rams Comment and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

